Lay Members for Northamptonshire CCGs

Since their inception NHS Corby Clinical Commissioning Group and NHS Nene Clinical Commissioning Group (collectively known as the Northamptonshire CCGs) have had a long standing history of collaborative working. During 2018/19 the CCGs made significant progress in moving towards a joint operating model to further enhance the value and quality of services commissioned on behalf of the population of Northamptonshire, and drive the efficiency of internal operations. The CCGs are seeking to build on this further with the establishment of a single Lay Member structure that will provide lay membership scrutiny, challenge and support to the Northamptonshire CCGs, but moving forwards there is proposed to be a single commissioning body for the County/ICS from April 2020) and the wider Northamptonshire Health and Care Partnership (the STP/ICS).

We are now looking to appoint to four new exciting opportunities for the joint Lay member roles for the CCGs:

  • Lay Member for Audit and Governance
  • Lay Member for Primary Care
  • Lay Member for Patient and Public Involvement
  • Lay Member for Finance and Planning

The joint roles being appointed to will sit as lay members across both Governing Bodies for the CCGs initially, with a view to transferring to the proposed single CCG from April 2020.

Read further details if you are interested in applying for any of the posts.

For an informal discussion please contact Rhiannon Smith or Jenny Adrian at Hunter Healthcare on 0207 9354570 or by email at

The closing date for applications is Friday 26 July 2019.